Australian National University

The Australian National University (ANU) is a national research university located in Australia's capital city of Canberra. On the main campus you can find seven teaching and research colleges as well as several national academies and institutes.

It was founded in 1946 and is the only university created by the Parliament of Australia. 

ANU is one of the world's leading research universities. It is ranked 1st in Australia and the whole of Oceania. It is also ranked 24th in the world by the 2019 QS World University Rankings and 49th in the world and second in Australia by the 2019 Times Higher Education.

ANU faculty and alumni feature six Nobel laureates and 49 Rhodes scholars. The university has been the alma mater of two prime ministers, 30 current Australian ambassadors, and dozens of current heads of departments in the Australian government. 

The Australian National University is a Public university located in Canberra.
The Australian National University was founded in 1046.
The current president of Australian National University is Garrett Evans AC.
According to verified online sources, the Australian National University enrolls a total of 41784 students.
According to the main website, the Australian National University has a total student population of 20892 undergraduate students and 20892 graduate students.





Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of Australian National University

Locations of Australian National University