Monash University

Monash University is a public research university based in Melbourne, Australia. It is the second oldest university in the state of Victoria. 

Monash is the home for several major research facilities, including the Monash Law School, the Australian Synchrotron, the Monash Science Technology Research and Innovation Precinct (STRIP), the Australian Stem Cell Centre, 100 research centers and 17 co-operative research centers.

Monash is also a member of Australia's Group of Eight, a member of the ASAIHL, and is the only Australian member of the M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies. 

Monash is informed by the desire to make a difference. The university aspires to make a local and international impact. It is a relatively young university and claims to have an outlook that is progressive and optimistic. It attracts the best scholars but claims to not be elitist. 

Their motto Ancora Imparo ("I am still learning") is a reminder that the search for knowledge is ongoing. It relates to their restless ambition for doing things better and breaking new ground.   

The Monash University is a Public university located in Melbourne.
The Monash University was founded in 1958.
The current president of Monash University is Simon McKeon.
According to verified online sources, the Monash University enrolls a total of 156514 students.
According to the main website, the Monash University has a total student population of 78257 undergraduate students and 78257 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of Monash University